(Photos)

It’s been almost three months already since my last Kaizers concert – a good reason to ignore all thoughts saying that “Kaizers festival concerts suck anyway” and to get on the way to Norway once again! ‘Cause no matter what, Kaizers festival concert are definitely better than no Kaizers concerts at all…

The first stop was Kristiansand, and Odderøya Live festival. With a very diverse, but interesting line up – you can read my full report about the festival here. Kaizers were playing on the second day of the festival; as headliner of course! I noticed again how strange it is for us Europeans that it’s still light outside when the headliner enters the stage… which, however, is great for taking photos. *g*

Since I was there as press, I spent the first songs in the aisle taking pictures. And you could see right from the start that this would be a great concert – the kids in the front were more than enthusiastic, screaming their lungs out, and of course they were equipped with shirts and gas masks and you name it. As always, the securities didn’t understand the short break in I ett med verden and shoved us out of the aisle during the third song already – but well, Kaizers concerts are more fun in the audience anyway than when you’re busy with the camera all the time. =;-)

Next up were Din kjole lukter bensin, mor and En for orgelet – the first one with an extra special duet partner who harmonizes with the Jackal’s “very difficult voice” – yes, of course Hellraizer. =;-) They screwed up the ending of En for orgelet, the part with the concert drum – but hey, there’s hardly a band that can screw up so charmingly as Kaizers… *g*

Suddenly, the Jackal found a shoe heel on stage, so they had to check who lost that one. But it must have been someone in Bernhoft’s band, ’cause everbody’s shoes were still intact. =;-)

Then it was time for a song that they wrote when they didn’t know how to play any instruments yet… “Well, not that we knew it now – Hellraizer can’t even read music! I can…” To Hellraizer: “Naah, okay, I can’t either… but this is what it sounds like if you write a song without knowing anything!” The song was Bøn fra helvete – and in the middle of the song, Omen was almost hit by Hellraizer’s barrel stick, but luckily Hellraizer managed to catch it in mid-air at the last second.

In Prosessen, people were not “only” from all over the country this time, but from all over Kristiansand. =;-) And without exaggeration: Kaizers had a firm grip on Kristiansand! The atmosphere was great, especially during the big hits. During Hjerteknuser, for example, everyone was waving their hands, right to the very back of the area – a beautiful view!

And as always, the Russian opening with the Kaizer vodka was chosen for Hjerteknuser… Only 150 people voted for the French opening, compared to 6000 for the Russian. The Jackal knew how to estimate that exactly, because he worked for the police before and learned to estimate the size of crowds on the square in Stavanger… Gosh, I’m so happy I understand Norwegian by now – I must have missed out on so much before!?! *rofl*

After Tokyo Ice – a nice surprise for me, even though this song was played at quite a few festivals before – they announced that after one of the brightest Kaizer songs they would now play the darkest. Hmm… Evig pint? De involverte? No… Apokalyps meg. *grr* No, I don’t like that song. Anyway, it was impressive, I gotta admit… they manage to bring it across with so much energy that it is just amazing to see.

During Svarte katter, Helge was THE ONE again, as always. He seemed so incredibly angry during his solo part; almost frightening! =;-) But the Jackal wasn’t impressed; he just told him over and over again “Now sit down!” And after the song, he explained: “Helge doesn’t say much, but if he does, he says it LOUD.” *gg*

At the end, everyone was dragged to the front to get some extra applause. And the Jackal dusted Helge off thoroughly before dragging him to the front… =;-)

Then, after the encore, the concert was over – or at least everyone thought so and left. It got really empty in the front, even though the lights and music didn’t come on yet. Fortunately, Kaizers didn’t mind, and so we still got Die Polizei. And everyone was singing along in the end (okay, the timing was terribly off, but still)… amazing!

A terrific concert, and I just love love love this band, damn!

The setlist:

I ett med verden
Tusen dråper regn
Støv og sand
Din kjole lukter bensin, mor
En for orgelet, en for meg
Diamant til kull
Ompa til du dør
Bøn fra helvete
Prosessen
Tokyo Ice til Clementine
Apokalyps meg
Philemon Arthur & The Dung
Svarte katter & flosshatter
Hjerteknuser

KGB
Drøm videre, Violeta
Maestro

Die Polizei

Comments

Name:
(Spam Protection, sorry!)
Comment:

Nice pictures!
I kinda think it almost looks like the Jackal is wearing a clerical collar... Inspired by Fader Martin, perhaps? *gg*
Lena (12/07/22)



Latest tweets from kaizers_kj:
Og de svarte ... (2004-06-10 - 2004-06-22) - 2004-06-10 18:35:36 - skrev/wrote Sofie Janove når du kommer solo ... https://t.co/YVuysGSrxW
Apr 23
RT @WeekdayWire: Unser heutiger Song: Janove ? Marlene https://t.co/C2GUNkrXzU
Apr 20
Og de svarte ... (2004-05-27 - 2004-06-10) - 2004-05-27 14:19:38 - skrev/wrote Lise Hey. Jeg så jer dengang i s... https://t.co/TU08pKgTRW
Apr 19
Og de svarte ... (2004-05-10 - 2004-05-27) - 2004-05-10 19:42:47 - skrev/wrote Crispo "2004-03-12 16:03:43 skre... https://t.co/0GVJLLNgzV
Apr 16
Og de svarte ... (2004-04-26 - 2004-05-10) - 2004-04-26 17:27:39 - skrev/wrote På tide? Nå må dere se til å få ... https://t.co/fhoNohyjKM
Apr 12
Og de svarte ... (2004-04-07 - 2004-04-26) - 2004-04-07 15:52:56 - skrev/wrote marrit, marjoleine, han, We only... https://t.co/z0NSNY11lu
Apr 9
Og de svarte ... (2004-03-24 - 2004-04-07) - 2004-03-24 16:27:09 - skrev/wrote Mari 5.plass! Seriøst ikke dårli... https://t.co/KsByv26Mqy
Apr 7
RT @Rosa1lyn: Tror fortsatt det finnes noen få ledige billetter til #kaizersparty i #stavanger i morra #kaizers https://t.co/la3kJZixGI
Mar 31
"Eg er den største Janove-fanen. Eg syns songane er dødsbra, og det er derfor eg reiser rundt og framfører dei." https://t.co/VPZZ3mVIG8
Mar 26
Janove in Trondheim! https://t.co/HfVRqZ6TWp
Mar 26
2012/7/12: Odderøya Live, Kristiansand

(Fotos)

Fast drei Monate ist mein letztes Kaizers-Konzert jetzt schon wieder her – ein guter Grund, jegliche “Kaizers-Festivalkonzerte sind eh doof”-Gedanken zu ignorieren und sich mal wieder auf die Reise nach Norwegen zu machen! Denn Kaizers-Festivalkonzerte sind auf jeden Fall besser als gar keine Kaizerskonzerte…

Zuerst ging es nach Kristiansand, zum Odderøya-Live-Festival. Ein sehr gemischtes, aber interessantes Line-Up – den kompletten Bericht gibt es hier. Am zweiten Festivaltag waren Kaizers an der Reihe; als Headliner natürlich! Wobei das für uns Mitteleuropäer ja doch eher ungewöhnlich ist, dass der Headliner noch im Hellen spielt… für die Fotos ist das aber natürlich super. *g*

Da ich als Pressevertreter beim Festival dabei war, ging’s für mich also im Graben los. Und es zeigte sich gleich, dass das ein richtig gutes Konzert werden würde – die Kiddies vorne waren mehr als begeistert, kreischten sich die Seele aus dem Leib und waren natürlich auch bestens mit Gasmasken und Kaizers-Shirts ausgestattet. Wie üblich ließen sich die Securities von der Pause in I ett med verden überlisten und schickten uns schon beim dritten Song aus dem Graben – aber okay, Kaizers-Konzerte machen im Publikum eh viel mehr Spaß, als wenn man voll und ganz mit seiner Kamera beschäftigt ist. =;-)

Es folgten auch gleich Din kjole lukter bensin, mor und En for orgelet – ersteres mit einem extra speziellen Duett-Partner, der mit der “schwierigen Stimme” vom Jackal harmonisiert – klaro, Hellraizer natürlich. =;-) Bei En for orgelet verkackten sie das Ende mit der großen Trommel – aber hey, kaum eine Band kann so charmant verkacken wie die Herren Kaizer… *g*

Irgendwann fand der Jackal einen Schuh-Absatz auf der Bühne, also wurde erst mal kontrolliert, wer den verloren hat – muss aber wohl von Bernhofts Band gewesen sein, denn die Kaizers hatten alle noch heile Schuhe. *g*

Dann ein Lied, was sie geschrieben haben, als sie noch absolut nicht spielen konnten… “Also, nicht dass wir jetzt etwas könnten – Hellraizer kann noch nicht mal Noten lesen! Das kann ich immerhin…” Zu Hellraizer gewandt: “Nee, okay, ich kann’s auch nicht… aber so klingt das, wenn man ein Lied schreibt, ohne irgendwas zu können!” Es war Bøn fra helvete – wo dann mittendrin Omen beinahe Hellraizers Stick auf den Kopf gekriegt hätte, aber der konnte ihn im letzten Moment doch noch fangen.

Bei Prosessen kamen die Leute diesmal nicht “nur” aus dem ganzen Land, sondern aus ganz Kristiansand. =;-) Und ohne Übertreibung: Kristiansand war echt fest in Kaizer-Hand. Die Stimmung war super, insbesondere dann bei den großen Hits. Bei Hjerteknuser z.B. war am Ende wirklich der ganze Platz am Winken und Wedeln – ein wunderbarer Anblick!

Und wie immer wurde vor Hjerteknuser natürlich wieder die russische Eröffnung mit dem Kaizer-Wodka gewählt… für die französische stimmten nur 150 Leute, im Gegensatz zu 6000 für die russische. Der Jackal kann das ganz genau abschätzen, weil er ja früher bei der Polizei gearbeitet hat und da Menschenmengen auf dem Marktplatz von Stavanger schätzen musste… Gott, was bin ich froh, dass ich mittlerweile Norwegisch kann – was ist mir früher nur alles entgangen?! *rofl*

Nach Tokyo Ice – nette Überraschung für mich, auch wenn es ja schon bei mehreren Festivals gespielt wurde – wurde nach einem der positivsten Kaizer-Songs der wohl dunkelste Kaizer-Song angekündigt. Hmm… Evig pint? De involverte? Nein… Apokalyps meg. *grr* Nein, ich mag das Lied nicht. Eindrucksvoll war es trotzdem, da sie es halt doch extremst energievoll rüberbringen.

Bei Svarte katter schoss Helge mal wieder den Vogel ab, wie immer eigentlich. Er wirkte in seinem Solo so unglaublich wütend, dass man fast schon Angst bekam… =;-) Der Jackal war aber nicht eingeschüchtert; er befahl ihm nur immer und immer wieder “Setz dich jetzt hin!!” Und nach dem Lied erklärte er: “Helge sagt ja nicht viel, aber wenn er etwas sagt, dann sagt es es LAUT.” *gg*

Am Ende gab es mal wieder eine Einzelvorstellung, wo jeder einzeln nach vorne geschoben wurde. Helge wurde aber vorher noch mal gründlich abgestaubt… =;-)

Dann, nach der Zugabe, war’s vorbei – dachten zumindest alle. Vorne wurde es erschreckend leer, obwohl doch noch gar kein Licht und keine Musik anging! Störte die Herren aber nicht weiter, und so bekamen wir noch Die Polizei. Mit langem Weitersingen im Publikum am Ende (auch wenn es total auseinanderlief)… hach, schön!

Ein wunderbares Konzert, und ich liebe liebe liebe diese Band, verdammt noch mal!

Die Setliste:

I ett med verden
Tusen dråper regn
Støv og sand
Din kjole lukter bensin, mor
En for orgelet, en for meg
Diamant til kull
Ompa til du dør
Bøn fra helvete
Prosessen
Tokyo Ice til Clementine
Apokalyps meg
Philemon Arthur & The Dung
Svarte katter & flosshatter
Hjerteknuser

KGB
Drøm videre, Violeta
Maestro

Die Polizei

Kommentare

Name:
(Spam Protection, sorry!)
Kommentar:

Nice pictures!
I kinda think it almost looks like the Jackal is wearing a clerical collar... Inspired by Fader Martin, perhaps? *gg*
Lena (22.07.12)



Konzertjunkie auf Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/ konzertjunkie
Letzte Tweets von kaizers_kj:
RT @feliciaxnoelle: @GreinerNOR Har møtt flere med tanke på at jeg var musikkjournalist i mitt forrige liv. Det aller fineste møtet var? https://t.co/Dw9UJNPvvJ
Jul 24
RT @Kuuttituutti: "Take my hat, Take my shoes, Take my extravaganza! Take control over the continent " Kaizers Orchresta- Kontroll p? https://t.co/qgOSlzkVYB
Jul 17
RT @on_this_loop: After all these years I can surely say @KaizrsOrchestra is the best band on the planet. Jeg savner dere så masse.. ?
Jul 4
RT @MishaNuis: Here's my cover of '170' by Kaizers Orchestra. It's sung in Norwegian dialect and I had some trouble with the high? https://t.co/fnwC2LxmaW
Jun 11
RT @MortenAbel: Vi feirer 1 mai på Folken i kveld. Gleder meg stort til å spille med denne powertrio-en. #mortenabel #janove? https://t.co/20gbyhuRhP
May 1
RT @RadioHaugaland: Janove Ottesen til Vangen - https://t.co/XidFXoPjis https://t.co/S4zxNN7mW0
Apr 17
Have you seen the music video for "Bak en sky heim"? https://t.co/ClABO5jwhO
Apr 14
RT @plntypublish: Janove Ottesen har jobbet som komponist med The Mute i fire år allerede. Den 29. mars debuterer han som komponist f? https://t.co/Jp0LQMBOEI
Mar 28
RT @kellybear642: The art of Kaizers Orchestra's Violeta Violeta trilogy albums is really beautiful https://t.co/qt4kiPmSwp
Mar 25
Morten Abel, Froddi, Janove Ottesen, Skambankt og Tøfl er blant artistene som deltar på 1. mai-konserten for et pol? https://t.co/gOhtm4HqCh
Mar 19
12.7.2012: Odderøya Live, Kristiansand